SRPEDD Commission

Learn about the SRPEDD Commission and its role in the SRPEDD.

The Commission of the Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District (SRPEDD) includes the chief elected officials (mayors and boards of selectmen) in SRPEDD’s 27 cities and towns (or their appointee); the region’s 27 planning boards (or their appointee); and up to six at large slots representative of low income and minority group interests.

The Commissioners govern the agency as a board of directors, setting policy, establishing priorities and representing their communities in regional deliberations. The commission has administrative responsibilities including electing officers, adopting the budget, appointing committees, employing the executive director and establishing the policies for employment of the staff. The SRPEDD Commission generally meets 9-10 times per year, usually on the fourth Wednesday of each month.


May 2023- May 2024 SRPEDD Commissioners

City/Town Board of Selectmen Delegate Planning Board Delegate
Acushnet James Kelley Steven Boucher
Attleboro Gary Ayrassian Fred Uriot
Berkley Vacant Steven Leary
Carver Thomas Bott Cornelius Shea
Dartmouth Chris Vitale Christopher O'Neil
Dighton Jeff Carvalho
Fairhaven Robert Espindola Jessica Fidalgo
Fall River Daniel N. Aguiar John Ferreira
Freetown Deborah Pettey Victoria Alfaro Duran
Lakeville Lorraine Carboni Michele MacEachern
Mansfield Brendan Roche Vacant
Marion Norman Hills Dale Jones
Mattapoisett Robert A. Burgmann Janice Robbins
Middleborough Mark Germain Leeann Bradley
New Bedford Jamie Ponte Jennifer Carloni
North Attleborough Lyle Pirnie Marie K. Clarner, Chairman
Norton Sandra Ollerhead Steve Warchal
Plainville Christopher Yarworth Christopher Desprez
Raynham Carol Sullivan Matthew Andrade
Rehoboth Leonard Mills, Jr. William Costa
Rochester Adam Murphy Nancy Durfee
Seekonk Shawn Cadime Phoebe Lee Dunn
Somerset Richard Peirce Nicole McDonald
Swansea George Hovorka John P. Hansen, Jr.
Taunton Jay Pateakos Michael Monteiro
Wareham Alan Slavin Sherry Quirk
Westport Steven J. Ouellette James Whitin

At-Large Commissioners

Catherine Feerick, Attleboro At-Large SRPEDD
Gloria Saddler, Fall River At-Large SRPEDD
Ashley Eaton, New Bedford At-Large SRPEDD
Tanya Lobo, Taunton At-Large SRPEDD