SRPEDD Commission

Learn about the SRPEDD Commission and its role in the SRPEDD.

The Commission of the Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District (SRPEDD) includes the chief elected officials (mayors and boards of selectmen) in SRPEDD’s 27 cities and towns (or their appointee); the region’s 27 planning boards (or their appointee); and up to six at large slots representative of low income and minority group interests.

The Commissioners govern the agency as a board of directors, setting policy, establishing priorities and representing their communities in regional deliberations. The commission has administrative responsibilities including electing officers, adopting the budget, appointing committees, employing the executive director and establishing the policies for employment of the staff. The SRPEDD Commission generally meets 9-10 times per year, usually on the fourth Wednesday of each month.


May 2021- May 2022 SRPEDD Commissioners

City/Town Board of Selectmen Delegate Planning Board Delegate
Acushnet James Kelley
Attleboro Gary Ayrassian/Catherine Feerick, At-Large SRPEDD Commissioner Fred Uriot
Berkley Steven Leary
Carver Thomas Bott Cornelius Shea
Dartmouth Christine O'Grady Christopher O'Neil/Margaret Sweet (Alternate)
Dighton Jeff Carvalho
Fairhaven Robert Espindola David Braga
Fall River Daniel N. Aguiar/Ricky Tith A/L John Ferreira
Freetown Deborah Pettey Victoria D’Antoni
Lakeville Lorraine Carboni Nora Cline
Mansfield Daniel Austin Horowitz Daniel Austin Horowitz
Marion Norman Hills Jon Henry
Mattapoisett Robert A. Burgmann
Middleborough Mark Germain Leeann Bradley
New Bedford Jamie Ponte/Ashley Eaton, At-Large SRPEDD Commissioner Jennifer Carloni
North Attleborough Lyle Pirnie Marie K. Clarner
Norton Sandra Ollerhead/Ralph Stefenelli (Alternate) James Artz
Plainville Christopher Yarworth Christopher Yarworth
Raynham Carol Sullivan Matthew Andrade
Rehoboth Leonard Mills, Jr. William Costa
Rochester Greenwood Hartley, III Nancy Durfee
Seekonk Phoebe Lee Dunn
Somerset Jeffrey Kardel Nicole McDonald
Swansea George Hovorka John P. Hansen, Jr.
Taunton William Roth/Janine Peccini, At- Large SRPEDD Commissioner Michael Monteiro
Wareham Alan Slavin, Chairman Michael King
Westport Steven J. Ouellette James Whitin